Picture
I am.  Most days at work are decent, but today certainly was not one of those days.  I just feel like punching a wall, screaming, venting, or simply going to sleep to forget it all.  I love people, for the most part, but sometime, people just suck.

Do you ever have days like this?  What do you do?  What do you feel like doing?

One thing I know about bad moods, however, is if you stay in that mood without doing something active to turn your mood around, it will spiral more and more negative.  It's part of the law of attraction.  Nature abhors a vacuum.  If you remove something negative in your life without actively putting something positive in its place, more negative thoughts/actions will come. 

So, what do you replace your negative thoughts with?  That depends, what do you enjoy?  What makes you happy?  What brings you peace?  Even humming your favorite song or thinking of an ideal vacation can help.  For me, the negative feelings linger for a long period of time.  I have to do a LOT of positive to get me out of a negative mood.

I usually try to focus on what's most important - what I love most.  Usually, it's my son.  So, I forget my feelings or hurt, anger, hatred and play a game that he likes to play.  Then I read him books.  Then I sing him songs.  Whatever I can do to get my mind off the negatives.  And, sometimes, I'm frustrated with my son and don't want anything to do with him.  Then, it's time to be alone and listen to an uplifting CD or read an uplifting book.  Whatever I can to get my mind of the frustration of raising a 3-year old.

What helps you?  What frustrates you?  I'd love to hear it, especially if I can do anything to help.

Lisa Starr
Life/Corporate Coach
[email protected]






Leave a Reply.