Picture
We are still in control of the choices we make in our daily lives.  I feel a calm peace with the future of our country.  I know that whatever happens, for good or bad in the nation, I am still in charge of making my own decisions in my own life.  Whatever happens around me, I still need to do my part to taking care of my family.  I still need to do my part in taking care of myself, so I can take care of what I need to. 

Whether or not you're happy with who remains president or not doesn't matter.  We can't change what happened.  Hopefully, we did our part in voting.  Yet, all we can do is the best we can to prepare for the future of our own lives and let whomever is leading the nation do their part.  We are still required to take responsibility for our own actions.

I don't know what will happen in the next four years, but this much I know - the Lord is ultimately in charge.  The President of the United States, whomever he may be at the time, may think he's in charge, but he only is to a certain degree.  I think most of us know that the Congress makes many decisions.  Many local leaders also make choices that they feel is best on our behalf.  Yet, if we follow what we feel is right in our hearts, things will always turn out well in the end.

Now, I bet you're thinking, I thought I was reading a coaching blog, not a political or religious blog.  You are, but I just wanted to share what was on my heart early this morning.  The way this relates, however, is that all of us, though in control of our choices, need to surrender a certain amount of control to higher powers.  These higher powers may be God, the Universe or some other entity.  They also might be the leaders of the nation, state or city.  In a small sense, these are higher powers, since we can't change their choices and have an obligation to abide by their choices, to some degree.

Because we don't have control over the choices others make, we may need a little help accepting the consequences of those choices in our lives.  Also, sometimes we aren't making the choices in our lives or in our business that lead us to where we want to be, and we may need a little direction to know how to get our lives on a better path toward happiness.  Some things, I believe, we are powerless to.  Yet, many other things, we have more control than we believe we do.  For those things we have control, don't give up that control to circumstances.  Take as much control as you feel wise.  If you need help with how to do that, remember that I'm here to guide you.  Please accept my help to help your life be more of what you want it to be.

Lisa Starr
Life/Business Coach


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.